RSS

jQuery find length of li element in ui or number of li element in ui

04 Jan

<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
 var count = $("#selected li").length;

//If you have to use  .children()
 var count1 = $("#selected ul").children().length;

 var count2 = $("#selected ul").size() ;

 alert(count);
 alert(count1);
 alert(count2);
</script></pre>
<div id="selected">
<ul>
    <li>29</li>
    <li>16</li>
    <li>5</li>
    <li>8</li>
    <li>10</li>
    <li>7</li>
</ul>
</div>
<pre>
 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

26 responses to “jQuery find length of li element in ui or number of li element in ui

  1. Sherly Kupetz

    January 18, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    Your home is valueble for me. Thanks!?

     
  2. kate middletons engagement ring

    July 18, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    Only a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding pattern .

     
  3. Newton Cassells

    July 19, 2012 at 7:44 pm

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

     
  4. T. Cruz

    July 19, 2012 at 8:07 pm

    Great stuff excellent information

     
  5. how to grow hair faster

    July 22, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    I am continuously browsing online for tips that can assist me. Thanks!

     
  6. royal wedding tiara ring

    July 23, 2012 at 8:51 am

    I’ve recently started a web site, the info you offer on this site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work. “A creative man is motivated by the desire to achieve, not by the desire to beat others.” by Ayn Rand.

     
  7. Robert Magallanez

    July 31, 2012 at 1:43 am

    I just want to tell you that I am just very new to blogging and site-building and honestly savored this blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have outstanding articles. Thanks a lot for revealing your web page.

     
  8. Malvina Manatt

    August 7, 2012 at 3:44 am

    I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this information for my mission.

     
  9. bigcat

    August 7, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    A lot of thanks for all of the labor on this web site. Kim really likes managing investigation and it’s really obvious why. We notice all of the compelling way you provide important ideas through this blog and as well as increase response from other people on that article then our child is now becoming educated a lot of things. Take advantage of the remaining portion of the year. You’re performing a remarkable job.

     
  10. Buy Backlinks Cheap

    August 8, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Great Post, Hope you don’t mind me leaving a link behind.

     
  11. Cheap Name brand products,Nike Air Jordans, Air Max Shoes,Ralph Lauren POLO shirts,Designer bags, sunglasses,soccer shoe,New Era caps,Sunglasses, Gucci bikini,Monster Beats Headphone.

    August 9, 2012 at 1:33 am

    Hello! I just would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the wonderful info you might have here on this post. I will likely be coming back for your weblog for more soon.

     
  12. Read This

    August 11, 2012 at 7:37 am

    This really is the fitting blog for anybody who desires to find out about this subject. You notice a lot its nearly onerous to argue with you (not that I truly would want…HaHa). You undoubtedly put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, basically fantastic!

     
  13. massage tables for sale

    August 11, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    Hi! I hope you don’t mind but I decided to post your web site: http://akkikhambhata.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/jquery-find-length-of-li-element-in-ui-or-number-of-li-element-in-ui/ to my internet directory website. I used, “jQuery find length of li element in ui or number of li element in ui aKKI kHAMBHATA” as your website title. I hope this is fine with you. If perhaps you’d like me to change the title or remove it completely, e-mail me at Tazelaar@gmail.com. Thank you.

     
  14. kata camera bags

    August 12, 2012 at 11:29 am

    Hi there, You might have performed an incredible job. I’ll surely digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I’m positive they is going to be benefited from this web site.

     
  15. Recommended Reading

    August 12, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an extremely long comment but soon after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… properly I’m not writing all that more than once again. Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic weblog!

     
  16. massage tables

    August 13, 2012 at 9:16 am

    I’m starting up a new internet website directory and was wanting to know if I can submit your website? I’m hoping to increase my directory slowly by hand so that it maintains high quality. I’ll make sure and put your website in the proper category and I’ll also use, “jQuery find length of li element in ui or number of li element in ui aKKI kHAMBHATA” as your anchor text. Make sure you let me know if this is alright with you by e-mailing me at: Courie@gmail.com. Bless you

     
  17. london photocopiers

    August 13, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    Thank you so much for providing individuals with remarkably terrific opportunity to check tips from this website. It is usually so lovely and also packed with a lot of fun for me and my office fellow workers to search your blog at minimum three times per week to study the fresh items you will have. And of course, I am just always astounded with the fantastic creative concepts you serve. Certain 2 ideas on this page are ultimately the best I have ever had.

     
  18. this site uses keywordluv enter yourname@yourkeywords

    August 14, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    Would enjoy to perpetually get updated wonderful blog ! .

     
  19. enter yourname@yourkeywords in the name field to take advantage

    August 15, 2012 at 2:53 am

    You produced some decent points there. I looked on-line to the concern and discovered most individuals will go along with along together with your internet site.

     
  20. Money

    August 15, 2012 at 4:26 am

    Is it ok if I use part of your article in an article I am writing? I will credit you and link back to your article.

     
    • akkikhambhata

      August 15, 2012 at 7:41 am

      Yes . You are free to use an article post on my web blog .

       
  21. CodyFane2615@verizon.net

    August 15, 2012 at 5:58 am

    This blog site is pretty good! How was it made !

     
  22. Lon@zoster symptoms

    March 27, 2013 at 8:24 am

    First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing. I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Appreciate it!

     
    • akkikhambhata

      March 29, 2013 at 9:05 am

      Hi ,
      Take your own way to run rather that other .

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

